Alexander Wang throws an ultimate house party


Director Director X
Brand Alexander Wang

In September designer Alexander Wang revealed the full list of his Fall 2016 #WangSquad members. The exclusive list included names like Kylie Jenner and her boyfriend, rapper Tyga, Skrillex – who also made the music for the campaign alongside Alice Glass, Alice Metza, Anna Ewers, A$AP Ferg, Big Sean, Binx Walton, Black Atlass, Curren Caples, Hanne Gaby, Issa Lish, Katie Moore, Lexi Boling, Metro Boomin, MØ, RL Grime, Tinashe, Vince Staples, Yana Bovenistier, and Zoe Kravitz.

After weeks of teasing for the campaign Alexander Wang finally released the video, directed by Director X, who is also the master behind various music videos e.g. “Work” by Rihanna featuring Drake.

For Wang the video was about blending innocence and rebellion in a frenetic narrative. A creative direction that perfectly fits the Wang brand and collection fall collection – a great mixture of edgy rebellious vibes with a fashionable and cool feeling to it as well.

Watch the extended edit, directed by Director X.
Music: “Crown Vic”, created exclusively for the campaign by Skrillex.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.